has anyone ever heard of Honda company Lottery International? apparently an affiliate of Honda UK?
by admin on Sunday, March 29th, 2009 | 5 Comments
we received an e-mail saying we won £250,000 and a car from this lottery and that we are to contact a courier company 'delivery_fastcourier101@yahoo.co.uk with copy of ID and relevant info to recieve price. . . sounds too good to be true! has anyone ever heard of this before? we did not enter any competition, the first e-mail that arrived said "All participants were selected through a computer ballot system drawn from 50,000 (Fifty thousand) names of email users selected from the World Wide Web around the world, as part of our yearly international promotion program." please help!!?
Sounds like a scam to me but try putting the name into Google – if it was genuine then you'd see 'Honda' approved advertising for the company!!
spam spam spam delete it
References :
No. These notices are coming from a variety of different sources and they are all scams. If you have not entered a lottery there is no way you can have won it. Delete the message and ignore any future ones – whatever the name of the source which will be false and you will not be able to trace them.
References :
Do if u want to lose all your money. I had the same shit but differrent company and diferrent courier company, and i reported to the Metropolitan Police.
References :
Sounds like a scam to me but try putting the name into Google – if it was genuine then you'd see 'Honda' approved advertising for the company!!
References :
Forget it! You're about to be conned. Common sense should tell you that if you haven't entered, you can't win. And, of course, 'if it seems too good to be true, then it probably is'! There are shedloads of these around, almost as many as all those really poor souls in Nigeria who suddenly find they have 100 squillion dollars locked away in your bank account!!
References :