*********Is this legit? I NEED to know! PLEASE HELP me! :’( **********?

i was on mycokerewards.com and it said "Congratulations!! You have won todays
contest in Walpole!!" I clicked on it and it took me to a site http://www.chooseyourcolor.com/index.confirm.php?lid=::cpx_cyc and nothing bad happened it all seems pretty legit on the site it says 100 percent safe and secure, as well as privacy verified and shows pictures of other winners with their computers. I am wondering if i should trust the site or not? I don’t want to give out personal info and be wrong. if you have a mycokerewards account would you tell me if it says that for you at the top? Thanks So MUCH!!! Nothing in life is free right?

it also said this at the bottom and has sponsors like Discover Card, Columbia house, Credit report.com, video professor, and netflix.

† THE FOLLOWING IS A SUMMARY OF PROGRAM REQUIREMENTS. SEE TERMS FOR COMPLETE DETAILS. Members are being accepted subject to the following Program Requirements: 1) Must be a legal US resident; 2) must be at least 18 years old or older; 3) must have a valid email and shipping address; 4) Eligible members can receive the incentive gift package by completing two reward offers from each of the Top, Prime and Premium reward offer page options. Various types of reward offers are available. Completion of reward offers most often requires a purchase or filing a credit application and being accepted for a financial product such as a credit card or consumer loan. The following link illustrates a Representative Sample of reward offers by group along with monetary and non-monetary obligations. Failure to submit accurate registration information will result in loss of eligibility. A limited number of members will be given the opportunity to participate in the testing program. This promotion is administered solely by this website. Members are also registered in the Quarterly Sweepstakes, see Official Rules for details. The manufacturers and retailers of the gift items offered through our programs have not endorsed this promotion and are not affiliated with the promotion in anyway. This promotion is not valid to residents of Washington state and is void where prohibited by law. Please read the Terms and Conditions for complete program details. Your information will be shared with our marketing partners. Please read the Privacy Policy for more details.

This Gift Program is not endorsed, sponsored by or affiliated with the manufacturers and retailers of the gift items listed above in anyway. All trademarks, service marks and logos are property of their respective owners.

**if you guys could go to the site and read the privacy policy and tell me what it means cause i read it twice and have no idea! that would be greatly appreciated. I need a computer bad but not if it will harm me in any way.

I think their Requirement 4, "Eligible members can receive the incentive gift package by completing two reward offers from each of the Top, Prime and Premium reward offer page options. Various types of reward offers are available. Completion of reward offers most often requires a purchase or filing a credit application and being accepted for a financial product such as a credit card or consumer loan. " says it all.

The prize isn’t 100% free, and you could wind up spending more than the "free prize" is worth. There’s even the chance you’ll not complete one of the requirements and lose altogether, just because they say so. In particular, note that "filing a credit application and being accepted" clause. Who decides if you’re accepted or not, and on what basis?

When a giver puts pre-conditions on their "gifts," I go elsewhere.

Hope that helps.

Technorati Tags: , , ,


5 Responses to “*********Is this legit? I NEED to know! PLEASE HELP me! :’( **********?”

  1. DR + Mrs Bears face says:

    This is a very common scam.
    Ignore it.
    References :

  2. llanna says:

    no it’s not legit
    read the fine print
    you must complete some offers
    there is nothing free in life
    lord help you should you ever give out you information
    References :

  3. The Phlebob says:

    I think their Requirement 4, "Eligible members can receive the incentive gift package by completing two reward offers from each of the Top, Prime and Premium reward offer page options. Various types of reward offers are available. Completion of reward offers most often requires a purchase or filing a credit application and being accepted for a financial product such as a credit card or consumer loan. " says it all.

    The prize isn’t 100% free, and you could wind up spending more than the "free prize" is worth. There’s even the chance you’ll not complete one of the requirements and lose altogether, just because they say so. In particular, note that "filing a credit application and being accepted" clause. Who decides if you’re accepted or not, and on what basis?

    When a giver puts pre-conditions on their "gifts," I go elsewhere.

    Hope that helps.
    References :

  4. Robert says:

    It’s an advertising gimmick. When you win something, you don’t have to give out credit or bank information. It says plainly that you have to purchase something to get something. Stay away.
    References :

Leave a Reply