is this message true ..????

Ref No: NL/670/550/FL.
Batch No:WN/4175-00.

YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS HAS MADE YOU A MILLIONAIRE!

Your e-mail address has been selected randomly amongst twenty others
by a Computer Ballot System through a "WORLD WIDE WEB SITE SEARCH
ENGINE".These e-mail addresses were drawn from Europe, America,Asia,
Australia, New Zealand, Middle-East, parts of Africa, and North &
South America as part of our international promotions programme
conducted monthly to encourage prospective overseas entries.
We therefore happily announce to you the draw Number 718 of Free

Lotto International,online Sweepstakes program held on the 17th of
August 2007.
Your e-mail address is attached to,Ticket Number: 564756001188 and
Serial number 77368/06 which drew the lucky numbers31-6-26-13-35-7,
and subsequently won you the lottery in the 2nd category.
You have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of
1,000,000.00 GBP {One million Great Britain Pound Sterling} credited in
cash . This is from a total cash prize of Twenty Million GBP shared
amongst 20 lucky winners in this grand category.

your lucky winning number falls within our Euro booklet
representative office in Europe as indicated in our play coupon. In
view of this, your 1,000,000.00 GBP would be released to you by our
affiliate Courier Company.

To file for your claim, please contact our fiduciary /Payment
DirectorMr.Benson Bolton,
E-mail address:freelottoclaimsofficer5@yahoo.co.uk
Endeavour to send down the following details inorder to fascilitate
the processing and release of claims.

i. Full Names:____________________
ii. Residential Address:____________________
iii. Phone Number:____________________
iv. Fax Number:____________________
v. Occupation:____________________
vii. Sex:____________________
viii. Age :____________________
ix. Nationality:____________________
x. Present Country:____________________

Congratulations from all members and staffs of this program.

Yours faithfully,
Online coordinator

i got that this week too and i talked with friends about it and they all say its a scam….one thing you can do is never send your personal info in an email thats like this….if you want to check if its a real company use their link and tell them youd like their business id tax number and if theyre real theyll give it to you- check it and then consider the information, but in this case it isnt real….and definatley report it as spam …..

Technorati Tags: , , ,


11 Responses to “is this message true ..????”

  1. Brenda B says:

    Definitely not and you should report it to your internet/e-mail. Delete it and don’t ever respond to such e-mails. They are all serious scams and spam. Especially when it mentions "international" or something outside of your country and in no way was anthing you signed up for.
    References :

  2. Chaz says:

    This is a scam. Any time you get an email asking for any personal information it is always a scam. Do not fall for it.
    References :

  3. Catlover says:

    No – If it sounds too good to be true – it is not true. It is spam. Spam it in your mail box
    References :

  4. Francesca M says:

    Its a scam I saw it on Oprah, beware they just try to git your account info, then they take your money. The fact that you didnt even enter any kinda contest should be a clue especially since they are out of the country, Its the same for nigeria, they will send you something very similar to this so jus delete it!!!!
    References :

  5. Games master says:

    I,m with Varun D it’s not true spam, I beleive there must be written "no spams if you have a doubt go through our community guidness
    References :

  6. saikat d says:

    yes this is true……….
    References :

  7. Lacey A says:

    i got that this week too and i talked with friends about it and they all say its a scam….one thing you can do is never send your personal info in an email thats like this….if you want to check if its a real company use their link and tell them youd like their business id tax number and if theyre real theyll give it to you- check it and then consider the information, but in this case it isnt real….and definatley report it as spam …..
    References :

  8. gaurav a says:

    no this is not it
    References :

  9. the_coolest_gal says:

    yep…might be
    References :

  10. Gary says:

    Boy, these crooks are pretty good. This is a scam, stay away, delete these types of messages. Many of us have received the same types of messages.
    References :

  11. bharatbhushannirmal says:

    I had received a same message and it was saying a verymuch similar thing.
    if you want i can send you the whole history of conversation which i have saved in my id.
    It was regarding the random selection of people for the award.
    if interested please send me a message on bharatbhushannirmal@yahoo.co.in and i will give you the details of the fraud that was happening.
    When they felt i was in the trap they demanded me to pay legal notarisation charges and asked me to transfer funds through western union money transfer.
    Please dont make any payment to them.
    They said it was an award for the underpriviledged.
    Then i disputed the point that if it is an award for the underpriviledged then how can an underpriviledged pay the huge amount of legal servive charge then the award is not supporting its own point.And for this they had no proper reply.
    And then they never replied to me.
    References :

Leave a Reply